This Cup was introduced into the CLJFL in season 2021-22 after the hardship of dealing with the COVID pandemic and no Cup Finals were played in 2020 and 2021.
As the name suggests it is named in honour of John Harrison a local sports retailer whose business started in Leyland in 1970.John was involved with the League firstly by supplying medals and trophies from the late 1980s until the present day.
John was our President serving the League between 1994 until retiring in 2003.
As stated the Cup was commissioned in 2022 with the first winners being Myerscough Reds playing the final tie at Walton le Dale Recreation Ground and the Cup being first presented by his grandson Lloyd Harrison.